Skip to Royal Victorian Eye and Ear Hospital Primary Content

Skip to Navigation

Celebrating Excellence

April 30, 2019

In November we held the 2018 TREVERS, incorporating the Excellence Awards and our Annual General Meeting. Over 80 staff and guests were in attendance to reflect on our many achievements in the past year and to celebrate and recognise outstanding staff members.

Associate Professor Anne Brooks was our capable MC for the evening and guests enjoyed a fascinating keynote speech from Dr Peter van Wijngaarden, who discussed his research predicating Alzheimer’s through eye scanning technology.

While there were many outstanding staff present, congratulations belonged to the winners of the Excellence Awards for 2018:

•        Board Chair’s Medal – Dr Craig Morgan

•        Team Excellence Award - Clerical Services Team for Specialist Clinics, Emergency Department, Cochlear and the hospital’s Call Centre

•        Aubrey Bowen Medal – Mr Michael Dobson

•        Nursing Excellence Award – Evelyn Lee Ward 4

•        Allied Health Excellence Award – Julie Taylor - Orthoptist

•        Administrative Excellence Award – Kim Attwood – People and Culture